eMusic

So, here is my short review of eMusic. I initially tried eMusic out when I signed up for Verizon DSL. It came with 50 free songs so I thought, what the heck, lets try it. This was awesome because I was able to download the entire back catalog of The Promise Ring CDs which I have lost since college. Fast forward 3 months. I have a new job, and some disposable income. I signed up for eMusic thinking they’d have a good share of music that I wanted. Right?

Wrong. Since I’ve signed up, I’ve looked up Neil Young, The White Stripes(new CD,) Cloud Cult, and a few other bands of fair prominence with NO luck whatsoever.  Its not like I didn’t know some stuff wouldn’t be carried by eMusic, but come on man….spread it out some. I don’t hate the service, I support any service that distributes DRM-free music, but I can’t speak highly of eMusic until I have more time with it and find more bands that they carry. The end.

This entry was posted in Drivel. Bookmark the permalink.