A great day for email.

So…somehow this got through Google’s spam filter:

I am Robert Bryan,a private Mortgage broker of Prominent Financial
Services
Ltd 1650, middlesex U.K. In the discharge of my duty,I stumbled
on this domiciliary account that has remained dormant for three years
now with Ten million dollars(US$10m) in it. I contacted my director and
we sent out staff for enquiries and discovered that the account holder
died in an accident.I would respectfully request that you keep the
contents of this mail confidential and respect the integrity of the
information you come by as a result of this mail.
I am writing you so
that we can work together to remit the money to you as the next of kin .
I guarantee this transaction under a legitimate arrangements that will
not breach the law by both parties, it is simple process which will
take a short while to process.If I hear from you,I will tell you all
you need to know about the money.
Best Regards,
Robert Bryan

I thought this a hilarious email and couldn’t help but reply with this:

Wow. I want 10 million dollars.What do you need from me? My address? Social Security number? Credit
card number with security code?

How about some naked pictures of my girlfriend?

Let me know where to pick up my 10 million dollars and email me back!

-Ben

So this could be the best wedding gift of all. 10 million for free? Count me in.

This entry was posted in Drivel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

