The mornings are early.

Well, we’re nearing the end of my first full week of work at my new job. Its pretty cool so far, but a bit slow paced for my taste. My work pretty much involves digging through tons of files looking for part numbers and then cross-referencing them to make sure everything is correct, and then digging through schematics to make sure signals and wires are correct. Tedious, but fun.

Also, I dropped a second 6600GT into my computer to help squeeze a few more FPS out of Oblivion. Getting it set up was a bit tricky because my motherboard (Abit Fatal1ty) requires a snap in card that I forgot about in order to recognize the second card, and for some reason, my nVidia control panel crashes if I have SLI enabled. So my trick is to setup all the options in the control panel I need, enable SLI, and then never touch it again. All those problems aside, it works amazingly well. I don’t notice it so much in indoor scenes, but outside the framerate is way up, and now I can have the grass cranked way up to add realism and immersion(or just to impress people.)

The game itself continues to wow me. Probably the best RPG I’ve ever played, and I’ve played plenty. If you don’t have it, go get it, seriously.

Also…I think this has been the longest I’ve ever gone without updating my webpage. Interesting.

This entry was posted in Drivel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

