Strange brew.

Well, I just started delving into customizing the site a bit. I really like wordpress 2.0, I must say. Its got a great number of ways to display all my pointless information. I of course, will continue to tailor it to my needs.

The first thing you might notice is the new logo. A joke on my part, but it’ll stick for awhile I’d say. I’m gonna try to make the whole page look more to my liking but we’ll see.

On another note, I’m not sure if it has to do with the Gmail bug affecting periods in usernames or not, but I’ve been getting a stream of really weird emails lately. Last week, a guy named Luke emailed me saying that he really liked the concert we had seen together and wanted to get together sometime to jam. Cool invitation, definitely not spam, but I think I’ll pass.

Yesterday I got the weirdest email of all. It was from someone’s mom:

Ben,

Did you make it back to MN okay on Monday? You haven’t returned my phone
call…….. You sure don’t mind letting me worry about you………..
How are the contacts doing?
You left a box of eye solution in the blue car on Monday.
How is the van working for you?
I put $50 in your checking account for gas money.
We still don’t have the computer working at home……..

AND we need the copy of the receipt from the 1st oil change on the Golf.
Please find that or get a copy of it from the Volkswagen dealership so we
can be incompliance with the lease agreement.

Let us know what’s going on with you.

Love, mom

Weird, to say the least. I’m not mad or anything, as this seemingly random string of emails are rather entertaining. Sounds a lot like my mom come to think of it.

One final thing, the generous people over at Make Magazine liked my article enough to provide a link to it from their site. I am extremely gracious and appreciate the attention. And if you haven’t read it yet, go do it!

This entry was posted in Articles, Drivel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Strange brew.

  1. SaraMaeStar says:

    I love you and your hot **** lexus

Leave a Reply

